Dips Survey Media Coverage

28th July 2016

Click here for full data 

Print
The Times: ‘Alarm over high level of salt in ‘healthy’ supermarket hummus’, page 11
Telegraph: ‘Supermarket dips with more fat than four packets of crisps’, page 4
Guardian: ‘Campaigners warn of ‘salt traps’ in popular dips’, page 7
Daily Mail: ‘Too much salt’s in your taramasalata!’, page 27
The Sun: ‘Spready Salted’, page 18
Metro: ‘Healthy? Houmous be joking, dips are as salty as crisps’, page 7

Radio
LBC
BBC Radio 5 Live

Online

The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/society/2016/jul/28/savoury-dips-are-salt-and-fat-traps-warns-health-group

Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/07/28/hummus-and-other-healthy-dips-contain-more-salt-than-four-bags-o/

BT.com http://home.bt.com/news/uk-news/healthy-dips-are-actually-salt-fat-and-calorie-traps-study-finds-11364075962265

South Wales Evening Post http://www.southwales-eveningpost.co.uk/8203-there-is-more-salt-in-hummus-and-other-healthy-dips-than-in-four-bags-of-crisps-it-has-emerged/story-29560459-detail/story.html

The Sun https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/1513772/warning-on-healthy-dip-as-its-revealed-hummus-has-more-sodium-than-eight-bags-of-crisps/

Daily Mail http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-3711127/Revealed-houmous-dips-contain-salt-FOUR-packets-crisps-does-favourite-fare.html

AOL http://www.aol.co.uk/living/2016/07/27/healthy-dips-are-actually-salt-fat-and-calorie-traps-study-finds/

Irish Times http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/health-family/healthy-dips-contain-more-salt-than-4-bags-of-crisps-1.2737195

Mirror http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/picnic-staple-houmous-saltier-four-8508527

Today FM http://www.todayfm.com/Healthy-dips--are-bad-for-you-

The Times http://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/alarm-over-high-level-of-salt-in-healthy-supermarket-hummus-wthsdt9fk

Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/shop-bought-dips-like-houmous-contain-alarming-amounts-of-salt-and-fat_uk_5799c6dde4b0796a0b616fa7?807sro2gk11mrt3xr

Elle http://www.elleuk.com/life-and-culture/culture/news/a31289/healthy-picnic-dips-contain-more-salt-than-four-bags-of-crisps/

Food Navigator http://www.foodnavigator.com/Market-Trends/Healthy-dips-are-salt-and-fat-traps-CASH-survey

Oxford Mail http://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/news/national/14646334._Healthy__dips_are_actually_salt__fat_and_calorie_traps__study_finds/

ITV News http://www.itv.com/news/2016-07-28/healthy-dips-are-actually-salt-fat-and-calorie-traps-study-finds/

Bitterwallet https://www.bitterwallet.com/health/hummus-more-salt-than-4-bags-of-crisps-92792

The Costa Rica News http://thecostaricanews.com/health/eat/hummus-among-other-dips-less-healthy-than-we-think/

The Debrief http://www.thedebrief.co.uk/things-to-do/food-and-drink/hummus-high-salt-content-20160764329

Newsweek http://europe.newsweek.com/hummus-be-joking-uk-supermarket-dips-laden-fat-salt-484980?rm=eu

Boots Web MD http://www.webmd.boots.com/healthy-eating/news/20160728/shop-bought-dips-salt-fat

Grazia http://lifestyle.one/grazia/diet-body/diet-recipes/hummus-bad-salt-study/

Munchies https://munchies.vice.com/en/articles/your-healthy-hummus-could-contain-more-salt-than-four-bags-of-chips

Metro http://metro.co.uk/2016/07/29/your-snack-of-carrots-and-hummus-isnt-as-healthy-as-you-think-6036975/